:: NEWS
03/23/2017
03/22/2017
03/21/2017
03/20/2017
opinion
Only a Fool Would Trust Rogue State USA - The United States suffers from a chronic trust deficit, to put it mildly. Anything that its leaders say must be weighed against years of deception and relentless criminal conduct by US governments.Only a fool would trust anything that comes out of Washington.
From Nony
|| 03/12/2017 ||
opinion
in conversation... -
From Supreeth
opinion
The ridiculous gushing over Trump's speech (opinion) - CNN.com - In fact, if any other president had given the same speech -- filled, as it was, with inaccuracies, false claims, and statements directly contradicting what he said only hours earlier -- the performance would have been lambasted from every corner.
From Nony
opinion
opinion
How the Trump regime was manufactured by a war inside the Deep State %u2013 INSURGE intelligence %u2013 Medium - At first glance, this isn’t obvious. Among his first actions upon taking office, Trump vetoed the Trans Pacific Partnership, the controversial free trade agreement which critics rightly said would lead to US job losses while giving transnational corporations massive power over national state policies on health, education and other issues.Trump further plans to ditch the Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership (TTIP) between the EU and US, which would have diluted key state regulations on the activities of transnational corporates on issues like food safety, the environment and banking; and to renegotiate NAFTA, potentially heightening tensions with Canada.
From Nony
opinion
opinion
America is off the tracks - The Boston Globe - I have spent much of my life reading and writing about American politics, but nothing I’ve seen before has prepared me for what happened this week. Increasingly, it feels as though the country is careening out of control and heading straight off a cliff — and nothing can slow it down.
From Nony
opinion
YOU F*CKING TRAITOR: Trump Openly Praises Putin On Twitter And Gets His Teeth - YOU F*CKING TRAITOR: Trump Openly Praises Putin On Twitter And Gets His Teeth Kicked In (TWEETS)
From Popper
opinion
YOU F*CKING TRAITOR: Trump Openly Praises Putin On Twitter And Gets His Teeth - YOU F*CKING TRAITOR: Trump Openly Praises Putin On Twitter And Gets His Teeth Kicked In (TWEETS)
From Popper
opinion
YOU F*CKING TRAITOR: Trump Openly Praises Putin On Twitter And Gets His Teeth - YOU F*CKING TRAITOR: Trump Openly Praises Putin On Twitter And Gets His Teeth Kicked In (TWEETS)
From Popper
:. Sponsored Links
Advertisement
opinion
Carle: Skipping Briefings Make Trump %u2018Sound Like An Idiot%u2019 | Alan Colmes Radio Show - Monday on “The Alan Colmes Show,” Alan spoke with former CIA officer Glenn Carle about the fallout from the CIA announcing their findings regarding Russia influencing the 2016 election.Carle told Alan there are definitely connections between Russia and his administration that would make him beholden to the wishes of Vladimir Putin. Carle also said from his experience dealing with people while in the CIA, he thinks President-Elect Trump’s personality makes him vulnerable to outside influences, and that when he said he’s “smart” and doesn’t need daily intelligence briefings, it actually makes President-Elect Trump “sound like an idiot.”
From Nony
:. True
|| 12/12/2016 ||
opinion
True -
From Nony
|| 12/08/2016 ||
opinion
TRUMPTASTIC -
From Nony
opinion
A Closer Look at 9/11 Legend Rudy Giuliani - Rudy Giuliani is considered a leading candidate for Secretary of State in the Trump Administration. Giuliani is actively campaigning for the position and could be named National Director of Intelligence if his appointment at State falls through. As the public waits to hear the verdict on these matters, a review of Giuliani’s history and qualifications is in order. In particular, his actions on and before 9/11 should be carefully reviewed.
From Nony
opinion
Former Cuban President Fidel Castro dead at age 90 | Miami Herald - Few national leaders have inspired such intense loyalty — or such a wrenching feeling of betrayal. Few fired the hearts of the world’s restless youth as Castro did when he was young, and few seemed so irrelevant as Castro when he was old — the last Communist, railing on the empty, decrepit street corner that Cuba became under his rule.
From Nony
|| 11/20/2016 ||
opinion
Advocating Progress -
From Nony
|| 11/20/2016 ||
opinion
This Is Not Normal -
From Nony
opinion
NYT David Brooks: Trump Needs To Decide If He Prefers To Resign, Be Impeached Or Get Assassinated - In his Friday column, New York Times columnist David Brooks speculates about a new political dichotomy and writes that President-elect Donald Trump will “resign or be impeached within a year.” From Brooks’ column: “Finally, it seems important to be humbled and taught by this horrific election result…Trump’s bigotry, dishonesty and promise-breaking will have to be denounced. We can’t go morally numb. But he needs to be replaced with a program that addresses the problems that fueled his assent. After all, the guy will probably resign or be impeached within a year.”
From Nony
opinion
Trump Election in America Brings Uncertainty and Fear - SPIEGEL ONLINE - Donald Trump's election as the 45th president of the United States was not the product of his strength, but of Hillary Clinton's weakness. His victory has plunged the US into a deep crisis -- and nobody knows how he might govern, perhaps not even Trump himself.
From Nony
opinion
:. Sponsored Links
Advertisement
opinion
|| 09/24/2016 ||
opinion
Sadhguru at TED -
From Supreeth
opinion
9 Weird Things About The NYC And NJ Bombs - You know me Im not prone to conspiracy theories (cough). But, I noticed some weird things about the pressure cooker bomb attacks that took place in New York City and New Jersey this weekend and the subsequent arrest of the alleged perpetrator.
From Nony
opinion
Why Christians Should Strongly Support Muslim Freedom to Build Mosques - So Muslims in your community want to build a mosque. You're set to speak at the zoning hearing. What do you say?On the fifteenth anniversary of the 9/11 attacks, an arsonist set fire to the Islamic Center of Fort Pierce in Florida. The Islamic Center was the mosque attended by Omar Mateen, who massacred 50 people at the Pulse night club in Orlando three months ago.
From Nony
opinion
German minister: Donald Trump is a 'hate preacher' - The Local - German Foreign Minister Frank-Walter Steinmeier labelled US Republican presidential candidate a "hate preacher".
From Nony
opinion
Trump's indecent comments: Our view - If 2016 were a normal political year, Republicans would be well positioned to recapture the White House.
From Nony
|| 07/30/2016 ||
opinion
5 minutes after ... -
From Nony
opinion
How Merkel reacts to crises better than other leaders - The Local - It is of critical importance for a country how a leader chooses to react to an act of terrorism. Chancellor Angela Merkel’s cool head sets an example for the rest of the country.
From Nony
|| 07/18/2016 ||
opinion
Coolness Graphed -
From Nony
opinion
Land Destroyer: The Developer Behind Latest Augmented Reality Craze - A company with a questionable pedigree, sporting the next step in technology already used to destabilize and destroy countries, has wrapped its latest creation in decidedly disarming cartoon characters. July 18, 2016 (Tony Cartalucci - LD) - Pokemon Go, a location-based interactive augmented reality (AR) game, has been portrayed as a triumph for video game giant Nintendo. However, it is not entirely Nintendo's doing. Instead, the idea originated within and was developed by Google's internal startup, Niantic.
From Nony
:. Sponsored Links
Advertisement
opinion
There's no way back for Britain, says 'sad' Merkel - The Local - Chancellor Angela Merkel said at the EU summit in Brussels late on Tuesday that she didn't see any way that the British decision to leave the EU could be reversed.
From Nony
opinion
|| 06/17/2016 ||
opinion
Different Drummer -
From Nony
|| 06/13/2016 ||
opinion
Labor 411 -
From Nony
|| 05/20/2016 ||
opinion
Labor 411 -
From Nony
|| 04/23/2016 ||
opinion
opinion
A second disaster awaits Nepal's heritage - Al Jazeera English - The human cost of the earthquake, which struck Nepal a year ago this week, was immense, killing almost 9,000 people and rendering perhaps two million homeless. The response to the disaster has been lamentably mishandled. Most of those who lost their homes are still living under tin sheets and polythene.
From X Isle
opinion
Lasting Damage for G.O.P.? Young Voters Reject Donald Trump - The New York Times - To understand the concern, and in some cases the panic, of many Republican officials over Donald Trump, consider this fact: Young people generally don’t like him. The potential of losing an election is one thing, but as polling numbers suggest, the Trump brand could weigh on the G.O.P. for a generation.
From X Isle
opinion
The Hyperloop is about to be built %u2014 but not in California - MarketWatch - The Hyperloop could easily become the next big thing after bullet trains. It’s a tube-based transportation system, in which pressurized passenger pods are accelerated through reduced-pressure tubes, which enables them to develop speeds as high as 760 miles per hour.
From X Isle
opinion
Clean Power Could Actually Save US Billions Of Dollars Each Year - The proposed Clean Power Plan rules — which would account for about half of the required emissions cuts — are expected to cost up to $9 billion. It might sound steep, but the measures could save about $250 billion annually in terms of about 15 million prevented sick days and 29,000 child asthma-related trips to the hospital.
From X Isle
:. Sponsored Links
Advertisement
|| 02/23/2016 ||
opinion
Misogyny Unlimited -
From Nony
|| 02/20/2016 ||
opinion
Silencers, Guns, Ammo -
From Nony
|| 02/19/2016 ||
opinion
Weapons Lover -
From Nony
opinion
|| 12/13/2015 ||
opinion
REALITY EDITOR on Vimeo - The Reality Editor is a new kind of tool for empowering you to connect and manipulate the functionality of physical objects. Just point the camera of your smartphone at an object and its invisible capabilities will become visible for you to edit. Drag a virtual line from one object to another and create a new relationship between these objects. With this simplicity, you are able to master the entire scope of connected objects.The Reality Editor is a result of three years of MIT research. The goal of our research is the creation of technology that grants the user maximum control by leveraging human strength such as spatial coordination, muscle memory and tool-making. For example, that light switch in your bedroom you always need to stand up in order to turn off—just point the Reality Editor at an object next to your bed and draw a line to the light. You have just customized your home to serve your convenience. From now on you will use your spatial coordination and muscle memory to easily operate the object next to your bed as a tool for controlling the light. If you want a timer linked to the light, just borrow the functionality of an object with a timer, such as a TV, by drawing a line from it to the light. Another example is the interior of a car – sometimes it may be too warm in the summer or too cold in the winter when the engine is started. Just point the Reality Editor at your bed and then connect it to the temperature system in your car – when you wake up, the car sets the correct temperature for you to drive to work.
From Nony
opinion
opinion
Dc Gazette - Best Conservative News Source - The stupid conservative propaganda is strong with these guys!
From Nony
opinion
San Bernardino gunman's family lawyer says they don%u2019t believe account of massacre | Daily Mail Online - A lawyer representing the family of San Bernardino gunman Syed Farook has questioned accounts of the massacre which saw Farook and his wife, Tashfeen Malik kill 14 at a holiday party on Wednesday morning.Attorney David Chesley said they doubted the accuracy of information released by the police and FBI. Farook, 28, and his Pakistan-born wife Malik, 27, died in a gun battle with police after the mass shooting at the Inland Regional Center.To illustrate his point, Chesley made a bizarre reference to the Sandy Hook massacre, suggesting it didn't take place as described in the official narrative.
From Nony
opinion
Is Isis in crisis? Syrians who once supported Islamist extremists are now repulsed by their brutality | Middle East | News | The Independent - The very foundations of the caliphate appear to be crumbling. Territories once enjoyed by the “Islamic State”, and brutally enforced public support are, perhaps for the first time, under serious threat.Amid defections from fighters, often unpaid because of air strikes on oil supply lines and a sclerotic economy, the caliphate appears weaker than ever. And its adherence to a brutal view of Islam, enforced by unwelcome foreign fighters, is creating unrest among the people it is struggling to keep within its borders.
From Nony
opinion
There Are No Easy Answers: Native People and Syrian Refugees - ICTMN.com - The recent Syrian refugee debate has brought an endless amount of bumper-sticker politics on both sides of the debate. Those bumper-sticker positions vastly oversimplify the discussion. On one hand are the hateful Donald Trumps and Ben Carsons and their xenophobic ilk who say that we should not allow anyone in. Period. Obviously this position really has no principles other than:
From Nony
:. Sponsored Links
Advertisement
opinion
Here's What Native Americans Have to Say When They Hear the Name Christopher Columbus - Mic - There's a day named after him. There's a country named after him. But Christopher Columbus' name is still a punch in the chest for some people.Viral video site Cut recently released a video featuring a game of word association. A person behind the camera asks a group of Native Americans to respond to the name "Christopher Columbus." Here's what some of them had to say.
From Nony
opinion
PressTV-US created ISIL: Republican candidate - Republican presidential candidate Rick Santorum has blamed the United States for the creation of Daesh (ISIL), after the terrorist group claimed responsibility for the Paris attacks.At least 129 people were killed in multiple coordinated attacks on Friday night in one of the deadliest assaults to hit the French capital since the World War II. Some 352 were also injured -- including 99 who are in critical condition -- in the attacks.
From Nony
opinion
Qatar's Verbal Saber-Rattling Over Syria May Provoke WWIII - Qatar's Foreign Minister Khalid al-Attiyah recently stated that his country might intervene in Syria on behalf of militants fighting President Bashar Assad. Such a move has the potential to lead to World War Three, the Russian newspaper Nezavisimaya Gazeta claimed, citing some media outlets.Khalid al-Attiyah's statement, at first glance, looks like a propaganda move, given that Qatar is a small albeit very rich country, Nezavisimaya Gazeta said.
From Nony
|| 10/16/2015 ||
opinion
Adolf Hitler. The story. - i'm 16(Yes just a teenager). This blog is dedicated to the history of the third reich. I have a unhealthy love for Adolf Hitler, Josef Mengele, and Horst Wessel. I'm German, believe in national socialism. I will not be affected by your rude ass comments. Double citizanship because I am cool like that. I can read german when I feel like it but can't really write it that much. Judge me all you want for what I like.
From Nony
opinion
American Hegemony in Middle East Comes to Its End - US Media - Due to its operation in Syria, the influence of Russia in the Middle East has skyrocketed to unprecedented levels, while the US is losing its positions in the region, as no one sees Washington as a reliable ally, various analysts claimed.
From Nony
opinion
The Allure of Mass Murder - The Unz Review - "Seems the more people you kill, the more you are in the limelight."
From Nony
|| 09/30/2015 ||
opinion
NSTROPA - It's about the hate against modern world, and radicalism.

Some European Right Wing's fear spreading site. >sigh<
From Nony
opinion
Lavrov: US knows ISIS positions, refuses to bomb - Fort Russ - Russia has information that the US know the specific location points of the "Islamic State" (extremist organization banned in Russia), but did not give an order to strike on the positions "of the IS," said Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov.In the program "Sunday times" on "Channel 1" Lavrov said that the US government "was not originally very careful in creating a coalition, or conspired towards goals that were not the declared ones."
From Nony
opinion
9/11: A Conspiracy Theory : The Corbett Report - Everything you ever wanted to know about the 9/11 conspiracy theory in under 5 minutes.
TRANSCRIPT: On the morning of September 11, 2001, 19 men armed with boxcutters directed by a man on dialysis in a cave fortress halfway around the world using a satellite phone and a laptop directed the most sophisticated penetration of the most heavily-defended airspace in the world, overpowering the passengers and the military combat-trained pilots on 4 commercial aircraft before flying those planes wildly off course for over an hour without being molested by a single fighter interceptor.
These 19 hijackers, devout religious fundamentalists who liked to drink alcohol, snort cocaine, and live with pink-haired strippers, managed to knock down 3 buildings with 2 planes in New York, while in Washington a pilot who couldnt handle a single engine Cessna was able to fly a 757 in an 8,000 foot descending 270 degree corskscrew turn to come exactly level with the ground, hitting the Pentagon in the budget analyst office where DoD staffers were working on the mystery of the 2.3 trillion dollars that Defense Secretary Donald Rumsfeld had announced missing from the Penta............
From Nony
|| 09/07/2015 ||
opinion
Sarah Palin's 'speak American' ( - You know the drill -- Jeb Bush answers a question in comfortable Spanish, and Palin, after some perfunctory compliments that Bush's conversational Spanish will be good for connecting to Latinos, gets in that here in the United States we need to "speak American."The problem with this kind of rhetoric is that it corresponds to no crisis. There hasn't been any documented tendency for native-born Americans to be uncomfortable in English. Those born here to non-English speaking parents speak their parents' language not as well -- if at all -- and just as often do not pass it on to their own children.
From Nony
:. Sponsored Links
Advertisement
|| 09/06/2015 ||
opinion
The Debonair Extraordinaire - The Debonair Extraordinaire is a New Yorker with an eye for fashion who is providing a resource for men's fashion, classic style done within a modern, fresh context.
From Nony
opinion
Letter: Too many criminals, not too many guns - Too many criminals, not too many gunsI wish to congratulate Rod Watson on his excellent column on the failures of the SAFE Act. His analysis was accurate that it does not address the cause of gun violence. In fact, the term is truly inaccurate and should be changed to criminal misuse of guns. The only thing that makes a gun or any sort of tool that can be used as a weapon dangerous is the person holding it.
From Nony
|| 08/31/2015 ||
opinion
Empire Slayer - One group today has more foreign military bases than any other in world history, spends more on violence and domination than the rest of the world combined, and has overthrown or attempted to overthrow some 60 governments, most of them democracies.
From Nony
|| 08/31/2015 ||
opinion
Just Another Bush? - Why would anyone think that Jeb Bush would be any different from his family? Not just his father and his brother, but also his grandfather, who profited from the rise of Nazi Germany.It bad enough that Jeb Bush has said that he still supports the invasion of Iraq and that he would use torture in order to keep the country safe. But talk is cheap. It is his behavior that gives away how corrupt he really is.
From Nony
opinion
Call Me Caitlyn Halloween Costume Causing Outrage-Petition To Bann - Every year at Halloween time, one celebrity or politician becomes the “trend” in costume wearers. This year as the costume companies anticipate this year’s “big” culture costume–one that is trending according to the last 12 months of sensational news headlines, Caitlyn Jenner is the winner. But the blowback by liberals and touchy LBGTQ (lesbian-bi-sexual-gay-transgender-queer) community has led to a petition to have the costume banned.
From Nony
opinion
|| 08/12/2015 ||
opinion
911Myths - The web is full of sites covering various conspiracy theories. Many seem well-researched, and appear to have plenty of detailed documentation to prove their claims. But are they really true?
From Nony
opinion
opinion
opinion
:. Sponsored Links
Advertisement
|| 08/08/2015 ||
opinion
The Trace - - A new source of reporting and insight about guns in America.
From Nony
opinion
The Cuckservative Phenomenon | The Occidental Observer - White Identity, Interests, and Culture - The cuckservative meme is suddenly everywhere. Its brash, its witty, and its often embedded in visually appealing graphics a new art form really (see collection here). Its effective partly because its messages are short and simple. The SPLC, NYTimes, ADL et al. have been using this strategy for decades. Terms like White supremacist, racist, anti-Semite Nazi have been devastatingly effective, but they are only effective because they are disseminated by our hostile elites. Its no accident that, Jeet Heer, writing in The New Republic, says that the cuckservative meme originated in the white supremacist movement.
From Nony
opinion
opinion
Arnold Schwarzenegger says global warming isn't sci-fi - Some people won't listen to politicians when they warn about global warming.Some won't listen to scientists either. They wouldn't listen if those scientists were cyborgs from 2029, warning them what's going to happen.But perhaps they'll listen to a politician who's also a cyborg from 2029.
From Nony
opinion
How it could happen: The candidacy of Donald Trump - We all rack our brains every day trying how to break through in a system that is completely stacked against us. How could it happen—a political movement that would ignite the imaginations of White America, depose the corrupt donor class in the Republican Party, and begin to really take the country back?
From Nony
opinion
|| 05/22/2015 ||
opinion
Biblical Gender Roles - Peace comes through living the way our creator designed us to
From Nony
|| 05/04/2015 ||
opinion
opinion
Reconquest of Tikrit in IraqShows Islamic State Weaknesses - SPIEGEL ONLINE - Islamic State is pulling out of once-conquered towns and villages in Iraq and dissatisfaction appears to be growing among its followers. Predictions of the jihadists' demise, however, are likely premature.
From Nony
opinion
Russian Analyst Calls For Nuclear Attack On Yellowstone National Park - Russian geopolitical analyst Konstantin Sivkov has called for Moscow to launch a nuclear attack on Yellowstone National Park and the San Andreas fault line, noting that the devastating consequences would disappear the United States as a country.
From Nony
:. Sponsored Links
Advertisement
opinion
Brain development impacted by poverty | EUTimes.net - Bigger brains and better cognitive skills in children are linked to higher family income and education, a research reveals.
From Nony
opinion
10 Charts Which Show We Are Much Worse Off Than Just Before The Last Economic Crisis - If you believe that ignorance is bliss, you might not want to read this article. I am going to dispel the notion that there has been any sort of economic recovery, and I am going to show that we are much worse off than we were just prior to the last economic crisis.
From Nony
opinion
Germans Tired of Greek Demands Want Country to Exit Euro - Bloomberg Business - Berlin cabdriver Jens Mueller says he’s had it with the Greek government and he doesn’t want Germany to send any more of his tax money to be squandered in Athens.“They’ve got a lot of hubris and arrogance, being in the situation they’re in and making all these demands,” said Mueller, 49, waiting for fares near the Brandenburg Gate. “Maybe it’s better for Greece to just leave the euro.”
From Nony
opinion
Here's what would happen if Putin actually died - Business Insider -
Is Vladimir Putin dead?
Who knows?
Whats clear is that something has been going on in Moscow for at least a week, and whatever it is, the Kremlin prefers that it remain a secret. Russian reporters a vastly more intrepid and courageous group than their colleagues in most countries have been razzing Putin spokesman Dmitry Peskov by alluding to Boris Yeltsins famous disappearances, and Peskov, usually an able front man, seems a bit wrong-footed at the moment.
From Nony
opinion
opinion
Porn Reviews and Erotica Guide from Sir Rodney - the Online Porn Review Resource - Funny and Unbiased Online Porn Reviews, Free Galleries and the Best Adult Paysites.
From Nony
opinion
Jeb Bush isnt George W he just thinks the same and hires the same people - It aint easy being Jeb I mean, it is for the rest of us Jebs, but for the guy who wants to be president, not so much. Just think of the family hassles: he probably has to unplug all his appliances when his brother comes over at Christmas, just in case George tries to touch one and shorts it out with the blood of hundreds of thousands of Iraqis dripping off his hands.
From Nony
|| 02/17/2015 ||
opinion
Stuff They Don't Want You To Know - Join Ben and Matt to learn the Stuff They Don't Want You To Know about everything from propaganda, government secrets, ancient history and the future of civilization. New videos every Wednesday and Friday.
From Nony
|| 02/07/2015 ||
opinion
The Soviet Broadcast - Our objective is to compile, and share media, art, and music associated with Marxist movements with fellow comrades and those with an open mind to different ideologies that stand against the brutal machinery of capitalism-imperialism.
From Nony
|| 01/30/2015 ||
opinion
:. Sponsored Links
Advertisement
|| 01/21/2015 ||
opinion
Science as a Candle in the Dark - The "afterlife" we should be worried about is the future we leave our children.
From Nony
|| 01/10/2015 ||
opinion
Dear USA ... -
From Nony
opinion
The Year In Paranoia: The Five Craziest Right-Wing Conspiracy Theories Of 2014 | Right Wing Watch - 2014 was a great year for conspiracy theorists running for office, but these extreme politicians couldn’t do it without the help of a conservative media bent on pushing outlandish conspiracy theories from the fringe into the mainstream. Here, gleaned from our weekly Paranoia-Rama, are the conspiracy theories that shaped the year.
From Nony
opinion
Mother who breastfeeds daughter in Year Two defends decision - A MOTHER has spoken out in defence of her decision to breastfeed her six-and-a-half-year-old daughter – the oldest child to continue breastfeeding in the UK.
From Nony
opinion
Ferguson Officer on Leave After Calling Michael Brown Site Trash - A spokesman for the Ferguson, Mo., police department has been placed on unpaid leave after he admitted that he referred to a memorial for the black teenager fatally shot by a white officer as “a pile of trash in the middle of the street,” and then falsely claimed that he had been misquoted by The Washington Post, city officials said.
From Nony
opinion
The Sexodus, Part 1: The Men Giving Up On Women And Checking Out Of Society - Breitbart - My generation of boys is f**ked, says Rupert, a young German video game enthusiast Ive been getting to know over the past few months. Marriage is dead. Divorce means youre screwed for life. Women have given up on monogamy, which makes them uninteresting to us for any serious relationship or raising a family. Thats just the way it is. Even if we take the risk, chances are the kids wont be ours. In France, we even have to pay for the kids a wife has through adulterous affairs.
From Nony
|| 12/09/2014 ||
opinion
Tea Party Cat - Top Conservative Cat on Twitter
From Nony
|| 11/26/2014 ||
opinion
Religous Freedom -
From Nony
opinion
Iraq Intel Report: US Planes Supplying ISIL - Iraqi intelligence sources disclosed that US military planes have been supplying the Islamic State of Iraq and the Levant Takfiri terrorists with weapons and foodstuff under the guise of air raids on militants' positions.
From Nony
opinion
:. Sponsored Links
Advertisement
|| 11/04/2014 ||
opinion
|| 10/25/2014 ||
opinion
The Suicide of a Great Nation - Ebola and ISIS Are Symptoms of Decline
From Nony
opinion
CEOs Get Paid Too Much, According to Pretty Much Everyone in the World - Gretchen Gavett - Harvard Business Review - Rumblings of discontent about executive wages, the 1%, and wealth gaps know no borders. And neither does fierce debate about income inequality in general. But until now, it’s been relatively unclear how much people think CEOs should really make compared to other workers on a global scale.
From Nony
opinion
How the US Propaganda System Works - Americans are told that other governments practice censorship and propaganda, but not their own. Yet, the reality is quite different with many reasonable viewpoints marginalized and deceptive spin put on much that comes from officialdom, writes Lawrence Davidson.
From Nony
|| 09/25/2014 ||
opinion
Ice Age Now - Global Warming is a HOAX ...
From Nony
opinion
Decentralization is key to prosperity : Photo - NeoCon would love this!
From Nony
|| 08/27/2014 ||
opinion
Abortion Is Murder | Facebook - Jesus is God and he took mankind's punishment for sin on himself. If you put your faith in Jesus, he'll rescue you from hell; but if you don't, he won't.
From Nony
opinion
it sounds so fucking arrogant when you call yourself pretty like that lmao - But I am pretty look at me im so pretty its not arrogance when its literally just a fact im so pretty
From Nony
opinion
and not a single fuck was given that day - For our shoutbox spammer


From Nony
|| 08/18/2014 ||
opinion
Muslims... - The following was sent to me by a former colleague at the office. Some of it is meant to be funny, but all of it is true. Muslims are easy to make fun of, for obvious reasons. Unfortunately, much of the western world treat them with kid gloves. Its too bad, for respect should be earned, not simply given because one decides to be part of a religious group. TGO
From Nony
:. Sponsored Links
Advertisement
|| 08/09/2014 ||
opinion
|| 08/09/2014 ||
opinion
Stop waiting -
From Nony
opinion
opinion
Let's tear the paper ceiling and get some women on U.S. currency - LA Times - Open your wallet and, assuming you aren’t exclusively a plastic user, you’ll probably find a range of denominations of U.S. currency stuffed in there. And they all share one embarrassing feature: The faces on the front are all men.
From Nony
|| 07/31/2014 ||
opinion
DollarCollapse.com - Your Ringside Seat for the Global Financial Crisis
From Nony
opinion
The Atheist Missionary: A tidy little argument suggesting (news flash ...) that the Bible is not the word of God - American Philosopher Jason Thibodeau has come up with what I consider to be a tidy little argument as to why we can be certain that the Bible (at least in its entirety) is not the word of God. Here it is:
From Nony
|| 07/28/2014 ||
opinion
Why Christians Hate -
From Nony
opinion
New York Times calls for marijuana legalization - Yahoo News - Washington (AFP) - The New York Times called for the legalization of marijuana, in a bold editorial comparing the federal ban on cannabis to Prohibition.
From Anawaram
opinion
Malaysia Flight 17: The Unique Way the Dutch Mourn - TIME - With their innate distrust of ideology, the Dutch are strikingly different from Americans in their gut reactions.
From Nony
opinion
Is religion humanity's deadliest invention? - Religion is the great insulator for evil men....
From Supreeth
:. Sponsored Links
Advertisement
opinion
Ukrainian Air Defense Exercises Might be Behind Malaysian Aircraft Crash %u2013 Source | World | RIA Novosti - A system mix up during a Ukrainian air defense units’ rocket launch exercise could be the cause of the Malaysia Airlines crash in southeast Ukraine, a source from one of the Ukrainian defense departments told RIA Novosti.

Disinformatin and obfuscation continues
From Nony
opinion
The Surveillance State Is Looking in the Wrong Direction: The Asteroid Threat - Bloomberg - The asteroid that wiped out the dinosaurs was as wide as San Francisco and taller than Mount Everest. It slashed through the atmosphere 150 times faster than the average passenger jet, hitting the Yucatan Peninsula with a force 2 million times more powerful than the largest nuclear weapon ever detonated.
From Nony
opinion
Spiders Are Adorable And You Know It - Here for spreading far and wide is entomologist-cum-photographer Alex Wild's answer to all those arachnophobic "nopenopenopenopenope" spider memes. Because let's face it, spiders can be pretty adorable (even when you least expect them to be).
From Nony
opinion
Gary Oldman defends Mel Gibson, slams %u2018political correctness%u2019 | Entertain This! - I dont know about Mel. He got drunk and said a few things, but weve all said those things.
Mel Gibson is in a town thats run by Jews and he said the wrong thing because hes actually bitten the hand that I guess has fed him and doesnt need to feed him anymore because hes got enough dough.
We all hide and try to be so politically correct. Thats what gets me. Its just the sheer hypocrisy of everyone, that we all stand on this thing going, Isnt that shocking?
At the Oscars, if you didnt vote for 12 Years a Slave you were a racist.
From Nony
|| 07/01/2014 ||
opinion
Six Months High - While it is probably way too early to make a definitive assessment, it has been six months since marijuana became legal in Colorado, and so far all the signs are looking good:
From Nony
opinion
Lessons for Climate Change in the 2008 Recession - THERE is a time for weighing evidence and a time for acting. And if there’s one thing I’ve learned throughout my work in finance, government and conservation, it is to act before problems become too big to manage.For too many years, we failed to rein in the excesses building up in the nation’s financial markets. When the credit bubble burst in 2008, the damage was devastating. Millions suffered. Many still do.
From Nony
opinion
35 Practical Steps Men Can Take To Support Feminism | xoJane - On Facebook, a friend recently linked to an article called 20 Tools for Men to Further Feminist Revolution. Although he liked the list, he (correctly) noted that most of the suggestions were quite academic. The friend in question, like me, is an academic, so this point is not meant to be an indictment of the original article. It’s just that practical tools and academic tools can have different places in the world.
From Nony
opinion
'Feminist Father' Shirt Worn by NJ Dad Goes Viral - A photo of a dad in a “Feminist Father” polo shirt has gone swiftly viral on Tumblr, where it’s been liked and shared more than 196,000 times since being posted by the man's proud daughter on Sunday.
From Nony
|| 06/13/2014 ||
opinion
Share: The Icon No One Agrees On - What do each of these symbols have in common? They are all trying to convey the exact same action - share! Sharing to a social network or via email is a ubiquitous action nowadays but designers have still not been able to reach a consensus on what symbol to use to represent it. Not only does each major platform use a different icon, but they've each witnessed changes over the years.
From Nony
opinion
tHE rHizzonE - 300: The Malice of Hollywood - Plutarch preserves the ancient proverb, “who will praise a father, except unhappy sons?” so that we may quieten those who hide behind their forefather’s glory. Which proverb, though, may be used to silence Hollywood? Modern movies draw content from the rich waters of human history, but Hollywood goes further than those unhappy sons of Plutarch. Rather than simply disguise a mediocre production with a glorious tale, Hollywood actively distorts the historical narrative and grossly misrepresents our common ancestors. It is fitting that such a practice be opposed by a nation that takes the time to solemnly commemorate and remember those who came before us.
From Nony
:. Sponsored Links
Advertisement
|| 06/04/2014 ||
opinion
Why I'm sending back Google Glass - 10 good reasons to give Google Glass a miss
From Nony
|| 06/01/2014 ||
opinion
The Case for Reparations - Two hundred fifty years of slavery. Ninety years of Jim Crow. Sixty years of separate but equal. Thirty-five years of racist housing policy. Until we reckon with our compounding moral debts, America will never be whole.
From Nony
|| 05/12/2014 ||
opinion
America Speaks -
From Nony
opinion
Why some young people take drugs and others dont - No one can predict who will go on to use drugs. What we can do is look at the factors below young people who have many risk factors and few resilience factors are more likely to use drugs
From Supreeth
|| 05/01/2014 ||
opinion
|| 05/01/2014 ||
opinion
opinion
Putin calls internet 'CIA project' - Russian President Vladimir Putin has called the internet a "CIA project" and has warned Russians against making Google searches.
From Nony
opinion
opinion
Missing Plane: Malaysia 'Concealing Information' - Opposition leader Anwar Ibrahim says "complicity by authorities on the ground" may be part of the mystery of the missing plane.
From Nony
opinion
Missing Malaysia Airlines plane may have been 'cyber-hijacked' using mobile phone | World | News | Daily Express - British anti-terror expert Dr Sally Leivesley said last night: “It might well be the world’s first cyber hijack.”Dr Leivesley, a former Home Office scientific adviser, said the hackers could change the plane’s speed, altitude and direction by sending radio signals to its flight management system. It could then be landed or made to crash by remote control. Possible culprits include criminal gangs, terrorists or a foreign power.
From Nony
:. Sponsored Links
Advertisement
opinion
Both Genders Think Women Are Bad at Basic Math - Study suggests that cultural biases rather than biology may be the better explanation for the math gender gap
From Supreeth
opinion
Bachmann: 'Our Movement At Its Core Is An Intellectual Movement' - Warning that the government is trying to appropriate the roles of the family and the church, Michele Bachmann told CPAC attendees today that the conservative movement must fight back because it is "at its core is an intellectual movement" based "on the greatest ideas that have ever been conceived in the mind of man."

Guess it all depends on your definition of intellectual ...
From Nony
opinion
LEAVE THOSE KIDS ALONE: US Schools Teach Creepy Stuff to 8yr. Olds - Clash Daily - US schools are teaching 8-year-olds how to masturbate, and parents are outraged. The controversy surrounds the textbook titled “It’s Perfectly Normal,” which contains graphic illustrations of naked people of all ages. Some drawings depict children and adults masturbating and having intercourse. Do-it-yourself instructions are included.
From Nony
opinion
The Occidental Observer - White Identity, Interests, and Culture - For those interested in white supremacy ...
From Nony
opinion
Unity of Nobility | De-Kosherized News and Research Material - For those interested in white supremacy
From Nony
|| 02/08/2014 ||
opinion
opinion
The Bill Nye-Ken Ham Debate Was a Nightmare for Science - Ham had nothing to lose. When you exist on the cultural fringe and make your living by antagonizing established authority, there’s no form of media attention you don’t love. All Ham had to do was sit still for two-and-a-half hours, sound vaguely professional, and pander occasionally to his base. Sure, if you listened closely, what Ham was saying made absolutely no scientific sense. But debate is a format of impressions, not facts. Ham sounded like a reasonable human being, loosely speaking, and that’s what mattered.
From Nony
opinion
Who won the Bill Nye - Ken Ham Debate? Bill Nye! - In my view, again biased in favor of science because, well, because it’s the correct view, Bill Nye won the debate by a large margin. Friends on Twitter and Facebook equated the debate to the Superbowl, with Bill Nye being the Seahawks and Ken Ham being Denver. Apt. Perhaps even an understatement. Even a poll on a Christian web site gave a strong win to Nye
From Nony
opinion
Obama To Americans: You Don't Deserve To Be Free - An article by Harry Binswanger .. His Blog: www.hblist.com
From Supreeth
|| 12/31/2013 ||
opinion
Social Media ........ - Reddit: I'm eating a doughnut, ask me anything Quora: How to eat a doughnut.
From Supreeth
:. Sponsored Links
Advertisement
|| 12/27/2013 ||
opinion
Black Sun Invictus - Home - The purpose of this website is to provide inspirational, insightful, and educational information concerning a variety of subject matters. Contrary to what the usual suspects will claim, this is not a "hate" site. Love and hate are the two strongest emotions felt by man. They are also two very personal emotions. They should be only felt for people of one's own Race. In accord with Natural Law it is immoral to hate or love someone of another Race. Forced multi-culturalism is destructive for all. By forcing races to live amongst each other which leads to inevitable miscegenation, the powers that be are in fact destroying the diversity of the planet. They in reality must be anti-life and are in fact the true haters. These are the people who have a warped vision of the "Temple Of Man." They are universalists who wish to create one race of malleable serfs with no ethnic identity.
From Nony
opinion
Edward Snowden says judge's ruling vindicates NSA surveillance disclosures | World news | theguardian.com - Edward Snowden, the former security contractor who leaked a trove of National Security Agency documents, welcomed a court ruling on Monday that declared the bulk collection of Americans’ telephone records to be a likely violation of the US constitution.Snowden said the ruling, by a US district judge, justified his disclosures. “I acted on my belief that the NSA's mass surveillance programs would not withstand a constitutional challenge, and that the American public deserved a chance to see these issues determined by open courts," he said in comments released through Glenn Greenwald, the former Guardian journalist who received the documents from Snowden
From Nony
|| 12/16/2013 ||
opinion
As we move through life.... -
From Supreeth
opinion
The Great Refusal: An Historical Guide To Christian Suicide - Far from the life of Jesus being depicted as an example to be followed by humanity, the Sorcha Faal reveals, the only true meaning of His life was revealed in His death thus allowing everyone to choose their own time of departure from this physical world.The Sorcha Faal further reveals in her new book that the message of death Jesus preached was known throughout the entire world of his time, leading modern scholars to be continually confused as to the meaning of and wide acceptance of human sacrifice they have discovered throughout the entire history of man.
From Nony
opinion
|| 11/23/2013 ||
opinion
Tea Party Command Center - crazyness galore
From Nony
opinion
|| 10/19/2013 ||
opinion
America's Exception Deception - Coming to terms with the potential fallout from our superiority complex
From Nony
|| 09/30/2013 ||
opinion
Moonbattery - Want some right wing bullshit with the obligatory links to newsmax etc? enjoy
From Nony
opinion
Computers are too difficult and people are computer illiterate - There are quite a few things that prevent people from learning and acquiring new skills. This isn’t a bad thing since what many of these ‘blockers’ have in common is that they tend to help us in unfamiliar environments and new problems. Some of these ingrained heuristics are biological (i.e. infants begin to exhibit them early). Some of them are cultural.
From Nony
:. Sponsored Links
Advertisement
|| 09/19/2013 ||
opinion
Dear Gun Nuts - After the first time I shot a gun, I couldnt hear anything for two days. This is because it was a .44 magnum and because I was eight and not wearing any ear protection. Its a huge gunthe kind Dirty Harry usedand my dad had to help me hold it as I pulled the trigger. The next day, he had to explain to my third grade teacher why the only thing I could hear was a loud ringing.
From Nony
|| 09/05/2013 ||
opinion
Dare to disagree - Most people instinctively avoid conflict, but good disagreement is central to progress
From Supreeth
|| 09/02/2013 ||
opinion
Black Sun Invictus - Home - right wing ramblings ?
From Nony
|| 09/02/2013 ||
opinion
The 10 College Commandments - Its that time of year again, the weather is getting cooler, girls are putting on underwear, college kids are eagerly anticipating a fresh semester full of partying, poon, and of course, studying. Ahem. Back in the day around 1958, when I was in college, no one wrote a guide on what to do and how to dominate college life. The closest guide we had was National Lampoons Animal House, which wasnt too bad, but was hard to access at a party when you needed information in a clutch.
From Popper
opinion
Syria intervention plans fuelled by oil interests, not chemical weapon concerns | Nafeez Ahmed | Environment | theguardian.com - Massacres of civilians are being exploited for narrow geopolitical competition to control Mideast oil, gas pipelines
From Nony
|| 08/30/2013 ||
opinion
|| 06/22/2013 ||
opinion
The obesity era - As the American people got fatter, so did marmosets, vervet monkeys and mice. The problem may be bigger than any of us
From Nony
opinion
'The stupidity is simply staggering' - House Republicans are set to vote on another culture-war bill this week, as Rep. Trent Frnaks' (R-Ariz.) proposal to ban abortions after 20 weeks of pregnancy reaches the House floor. It has not, however, emerged from the committee process unscathed.
From Nony
|| 06/12/2013 ||
opinion
Nothing To Hide Daniel Sieradski - Never mind that the vast majority of terrorist plots “stopped” by the FBI since 9/11 were plots conceived, orchestrated, and armed by the FBI, carried out by individuals who were coaxed by the FBI into participation — bullied even in some cases — and whom were driven to their targets by the FBI.
From Nony
opinion
The European Union Times - World News, Breaking News - Right wing EU news ... Bit like Fox
From Nony
:. Sponsored Links
Advertisement
|| 05/13/2013 ||
opinion
BOWIE'S JESUS VIDEO IS A MESS - David Bowie is back, but hopefully not for long. The switch-hitting, bisexual, senior citizen from London has resurfaced, this time playing a Jesus-like character who hangs out in a nightclub dump frequented by priests, cardinals and half-naked women.
From Nony
opinion
Jesus Christ, Silicon Valley | A nice piece of Glass - Manufactured in China. Designed by douchebags.
From Nony
|| 04/25/2013 ||
opinion
|| 04/19/2013 ||
opinion
|| 04/16/2013 ||
opinion
How not to be an internet troll - Back in those halcyon days of 1997 with our AOL dial-up and Windows 3.11 (the operating system of gentlemen), discussion was frank, formal and polite. Nowadays, they even let teenagers on the internet, along with the sort of knuckle-dragger who’d crap in your airing cupboard given half the chance.
From Nony
opinion
Robert Hastings %u2022 UFOs and Nuclear Weapons - Although most people are completely unaware of its existence, the UFO-Nukes Connection is now remarkably well-documented. U.S. Air Force, FBI, and CIA files declassified via the Freedom of Information Act establish a convincing, ongoing pattern of UFO activity at American nuclear weapons sites extending back to December 1948.
From Nony
|| 04/07/2013 ||
opinion
|| 04/07/2013 ||
opinion
iOwnTheWorld.com - iOwnTheWorld.com started in November 2008 as a consortium of independent creative thinkers producing political satire, humor, cartoons, illustrations, videos, parody and more . The site officially launched on January 20, 2009.
The opinions expressed herein are soley from the authors. Any reproduction, retransmission, e-mailing or resale of, images, pdfs, and its contents is strictly prohibited without prior written consent of owner.

Independent ??? A touch of Tea Party if you ask me
From Nony
|| 03/30/2013 ||
opinion
The Corn Dogs of Easter - When I was a boy, I took everything the Catholic church told me literally.
From Nony
|| 03/27/2013 ||
opinion
Church fucks women -
From Nony
:. Sponsored Links
Advertisement
opinion
The 147 People Destroying the World - Can 147 people perpetuate economic injustice – and make it even worse? Can they subvert the workings of democracy, both abroad and here in the United States? Can 147 people hijack the global economy, plunder the environment, build a world for themselves that serves the few and deprives the many?
From Nony
opinion
Climate change from the Financial Times - As the climate change debate heats up keep track of the latest news and views from our experts
From Nony
opinion
The Sandy Hook Massacre: Unanswered Questions and Missing Information Memory Hole - Inconsistencies and anomalies abound when one turns an analytical eye to news of the Newtown school massacre. The public’s general acceptance of the event’s validity and faith in its resolution suggests a deepened credulousness borne from a world where almost all news and information is electronically mediated and controlled. The condition is reinforced through the corporate media’s unwillingness to push hard questions vis-à-vis Connecticut and federal authorities who together bottlenecked information while invoking prior restraint through threats of prosecutorial action against journalists and the broader citizenry seeking to interpret the event on social media.
From Nony
|| 02/08/2013 ||
opinion
The American Dream - A simple animated explanation of HOW the private Federal Reserve steals your money and WHY it must be stopped
From Nony
opinion
The Relentless March of the U.S. Police State - Jonathan Turley, a professor of law at George Washington University, wrote recently: "An authoritarian nation is defined not just by the use of authoritarian powers, but by the ability to use them. If a president can take away your freedom or your life on his own authority, all rights become little more than a discretionary grant subject to executive will. . . . Since 9/11, we have created the very government the framers feared: a government with sweeping and largely unchecked powers resting on the hope that they will be used wisely."
From Nony
|| 02/01/2013 ||
opinion
Our Mission | Common Sense Media - Common Sense Media is dedicated to improving the lives of kids and families by providing the trustworthy information, education, and independent voice they need to thrive in a world of media and technology.We exist because our nation's children spend more time with media and digital activities than they do with their families or in school, which profoundly impacts their social, emotional, and physical development . As a non-partisan, not-for-profit organization, we provide trustworthy information and tools, as well as an independent forum, so that families can have a choice and a voice about the media they consume.
From Nony
opinion
Atheism Should End Religion, Not Replace It - Religion cannot and should not be replaced by atheism. Religion needs to go away and not be replaced by anything. Atheism is not a religion. It’s the absence of religion, and that’s a wonderful thing.
From Nony
opinion
Ex-Stupid Shipping Gangster Explains Why Your Purchases Are So Poorly Packaged %u2013 The Consumerist - I’ve worked at several different distribution centers for some big-name contenders in the office supply business and have some valuable insight into some of the actions of the “stupid” shipping crew. I put stupid in quotes because, contrary to popular belief, there is actually a perfectly legitimate reason why that SD card got put into a box that could accommodate a pair of winter boots.
From Nony
opinion
What%u2019s Wrong With the Michelin Guide? Everything, Says A. A. Gill - Just over a century ago, two French tire manufacturers created the Michelin guide. According to the author, it has blighted the lives of chefs from Brooklyn to Bombay, while spawning legions of checklist gourmands.
From Nony
opinion
Why do we iron our clothes? Let's just wear wrinkled ones - I am not a slob. My hair is washed, my nails clipped, my teeth brushed and—very often—flossed. Yet many among you would judge me unclean simply because of my radical stance with regard to textiles.My clothes are wrinkled. I know this is shocking for you to hear, so I will repeat it as plainly as I'm able: My attire exists in its natural state. It is not ironed, pressed, or steamed. My shirt-fronts shrivel. My pant-legs pucker.
From Nony
:. Sponsored Links
Advertisement
opinion
Steve Forbes: How To Bring Back America - Steve Forbes has a message for a nation dominated by increasingly short-term decisions made on Wall Street and in Washington D.C., and by ever greater economic, financial and currency instability. As long as America continues moving away from sound money; away from sound financial and economic policies; and, ultimately, away from freedom, its future grows more dim. The dot-com and housing bubbles followed by the 2008 financial crisis and the most severe economic decline since the Great Depression serve as powerful lessons. A future of bigger government, higher taxes, more burdensome regulations, less consumer choice and more unrealistic government promises requires more and more Federal Reserve play money. Steve Forbes has a quintessentially American policy prescription rooted in American history. The answer to America's economic problems is-and has always been-new wealth creation. New wealth creation doesn't come from the government or from the Federal Reserve's printing press. New wealth creation is what happens naturally with stable money based on the gold standard, lower taxes on individuals, a simplified tax code, reduced bureaucracy and free markets.
From Guest_2012
|| 10/25/2012 ||
opinion
Soy is making kids gay - Theres a slow poison out there thats severely damaging our children and threatening to tear apart our culture. The ironic part is, its a health food, one of our most popular.
From Nony
opinion
Heather Brooke: My battle to expose government corruption - If you don't have skepticism and humility, then it's a really short journey to go from reformer to autocrat.
From Guest_2012
opinion
opinion
Richard Dawkins: Romney a massively gullible fool for practicing Mormonism | The Raw Story - Evolutionary biologist Richard Dawkins on Sunday asked how anyone could vote for a “massively gullible fool” like Mitt Romney who could not see that Mormonism’s founder was a “fraud.”“Romney’s prophet Joseph Smith a fraud,” Dawkins said in an hours-long Twitter rant, quoting from the Book of Mormon and adding, “Romney falls for it.”
From Nony
opinion
Alien Life May Be Found Within 40 Years Claims Royal Astronomer To The Queen - Rees admitted that there could be some scientific challenges that are beyond human brains and that we may need alien interaction to help us learn more. There may be some questions that our brains will never understand, in the same way that chimpanzees couldnt understand quantum theory, that are just beyond human brains.
From Guest_2012
opinion
The Ahistorical Weirdness of 'Bush Kept Us Safe' - One of the few times George W. Bush was mentioned at the Republican National Convention came during a speech by his brother, Jeb Bush, who said this about the last GOP president: "He is a man of integrity, courage, and honor, and during incredibly challenging times, he kept us safe."I've heard that before about President Bush. It's something some conservatives tell themselves. But it's got to stop. Personally, I don't blame Bush or his administration for failing to prevent the September 11 terrorist attacks. I'd never say that it's their fault all those people died. Still, it happened on their watch. And there are things they could have done better to prevent it. So while their failures don't, in my judgment, justify anger at that aspect of their leadership, it's just bizarre to affirmatively argue that Bush's defining legacy was that he kept us safe.Is there any bigger caveat to that statement than 9/11?
From Nony
opinion
Conservative Myths - What Every American Should Know About Conservative Politics & Politicians - Conservativism is the Land of Myths, peopled by the myth-makers and myth true believers. Here, we expose both for what they are, and the myths themselves as anything but the truth!
From Nony
opinion
At the edge of a cliff: What does independence mean? - Is independence something we can touch, feel or hear? Does independence mean having to listen to the national anthem before every movie screening in Mumbai? Is independence, for a journalist, being able to write what he/she wants to without any outside interference? Or does independence simply mean that anything goes? At the end of the day, independence is all in your point of view. It isnt a bad thing but the truth is that its a romantic idealism.
From Guest_2012
|| 08/05/2012 ||
opinion
Ayn Rand First Interview 1959 -
From Guest_2012
:. Sponsored Links
Advertisement
opinion
The Idle Rich: Job Consumers, Not Job Creators - The current American Right often trumpets the rich as “job creators,” pointing out that a vast number of Americans are ultimately employed by a major corporation. While this is certainly true, it mistakes the fact that mistakes job “creation” with job “consumption.” This discrepancy explains why the masses of them (who are not rich and are employed by “job creators”) are all too willing to support tax cuts, deregulation and legal malfeasance by their employers – they believe such special treatment is essential for their continued employment.
From Nony
|| 07/31/2012 ||
opinion
Who Are You Really Mad At? -
From Guest_2012
|| 07/22/2012 ||
opinion
American Angst- - Making fun of flag slathered retards and trend humping fashion lemmings
From Nony
opinion
End the Bush Tax Cuts and Start Over - Earlier this week, President Barack Obama proposed to extend the Bush-era income tax cuts, which expire at the end of this year, for one year for people with income below $250,000. People with higher income would continue to receive all of the benefits of lower taxes on their first $250,000 of income, but the tax rate they face on income above that amount would rise.
From Nony
opinion
opinion
America is not the greatest country in the world. - YouTube - America is not the greatest country in the world... be we could be!!!
From Anawaram
opinion
gulfnews : Rules for curbing internet stupidity - I can’t decide: is the number of stupid people on the net growing, or does the interweb make normal, intelligent people stupid?
From Nony
|| 06/06/2012 ||
opinion
Walker wins! Will stay in office - 'I want to thank God for His abundant grace'

Don't think God had anything to do with it ... unless he's referring to MONEY ... (under opinion as WND.com is not news)
From Nony
|| 06/06/2012 ||
opinion
Don't Sabotage Yourself... - Going for what you really want takes considerable courage. Let's face it, even when you put forth your best effort, things don't always turn out as you would like. But by taking a risk you open yourself not only to the possibility of failure, but also the possibility of learning, growth, and real attainment. It's up to you to decide which is more perilous: the risk of disappointment, or the risk of never reaching your potential. This is true to every day to day scenarios.
From Guest_2012
opinion
:. Sponsored Links
Advertisement
opinion
American Atrocities: Not Who We Are? Really? - The latest PR catch phrase from business, administration, military, state and local officials after some atrocity or other is that whatever happened, it is certainly “not who we are,” a phrase appropriately initially uttered by the Vietnam War commander, Gen. William Westmoreland, with reference to the My Lai slaughter of 400 women, children and old men, all civilians, by a group of US soldiers.
From Nony
opinion
The Consequences of Chinese-Held Debt | Economy In Crisis - The United States has become increasingly dependent on China to fund the sort of lifestyle Americans expect. There are good arguments to be made for occasional deficit spending, but the United States has not managed its debt responsibly. This leaves us vulnerable to those that buy and hold our debt. Opinions differ on what the exact effects would be if China were to dump our debt, but it is clear it would be bad for America.
From Nony
opinion
NEW BLACK PANTHER PARTY PAPER IS OUT!!! - Black Power and All Power to the people: Sisters and Brothers in the New Black Panther Party and the world. history is being re written and the wait is finally over. This is America's fastest growing Black National Newspaper, the New Black Panther. The New Black Panther Newspaper is the official paper of the New Black Panther Party and this is the greatest edition yet. Please download and enjoy; however there is nothing like having a big fresh warm copy in your Black hands. Our Newspaper will bring tears of joy to your eyes, the ancestors will be proud. The NBPPs positions on todays most important issues are covered heavily. The NBPP PAPER is laid out. The latest political news is covered and the Black Power General Dr. Khallid Muhammad blazes the trail in the famous Bullet or the Bullet speech. Dr. Malik Zulu Shabazz resurrects the blatantly relevant question of the late great Minister Malcolm X, The Ballot or the Bullet-Which way for Black People? The Political Prisoner and Conscious Health sections are definitely a must read. Panther leaders from around the country and the world are featured in writings and stories that are guaranteed to inspire. Hurry and download this paper and get your hard copies TODAY! Donate and own a personal copy, Email: NBPPHQ@yahoo.com we will arrange to send it right away.
From Nony
opinion
|| 05/19/2012 ||
opinion
BLACK POWER CARTEL -
From Nony
opinion
Black People Meet | African Americans | Destee - We Are About Loving, Encouraging, Embracing, Teaching and Building With Black People. No Hate Allowed
From Nony
opinion
The Jewish hand behind Internet - Google, Facebook, Wikipedia, Yahoo!, MySpace, eBay... - In the following document we will give an insight into the Jewish penetration of the Internet and also show the level of cooperation between leading Jewish Internet entrepreneurs and the racist Jewish Apartheid state of Israel.
From Nony
|| 05/13/2012 ||
opinion
Dear Fellow Southern Man - You may never have heard, or it may have just slipped your mind, but you belong to something great. You are a vital part of the Southern people. We are a vast people, numbering in the tens of millions, born to a noble pedigree, possessed of a glorious past, witnessing a present re-emergence, and, I’m convinced, destined to a still more glorious future.You see, between the years 1725 and 1775, nearly 250,000 Scotch-Irish immigrants came to the shores of the Carolinas. And a little earlier, 40,000 Cavaliers had landed in Virginia. Virtually all Southerners can trace their lineage back to these two groups of people. And you are a part of it all. You are not alone.
From Nony
|| 04/21/2012 ||
opinion
The Natural And The Artificial - Are we authentic? If to be natural is to be authentic, then it seems that our way of living which is tool-based and technologic by nature calls our own authenticity into question.
From Guest_2012
|| 04/02/2012 ||
opinion
Pink Slime Economics - Thursday Republicans in the House of Representatives passed what was surely the most fraudulent budget in American history.And when I say fraudulent, I mean just that. The trouble with the budget devised by Paul Ryan, the chairman of the House Budget Committee, isn’t just its almost inconceivably cruel priorities, the way it slashes taxes for corporations and the rich while drastically cutting food and medical aid to the needy. Even aside from all that, the Ryan budget purports to reduce the deficit — but the alleged deficit reduction depends on the completely unsupported assertion that trillions of dollars in revenue can be found by closing tax loopholes.
From X Isle
:. Sponsored Links
Advertisement
opinion
Ann Coulter Says Its Time For The Right Wing To Target President Obamas Children - Desperation and hate. Only these two emotions could cause the right-wing to begin targeting the children of President Barack Obama. But that's exactly what conservative banshee Ann Coulter wants to do. During an appearance with Sean Hannity on Fox News on Wednesday night, Coulter called on her rabid conservative followers to start targeting Sasha and Malia Obama because according to her, liberals attack the children of conservative candidates.

WTF is this neo-con cunt still around?
From Nony
opinion
Why Conservatives Are Still Crazy After All These Years - It suddenly feels like conservatism has gotten crazier than ever.Republican debate audiences cheer executions and boo an active-duty soldier because he is gay. Politicians pledge allegiance to Rush Limbaugh, a pill-popping lunatic who recently offered "feminazis" a deal: "If we are going to pay for your contraceptives, we want you to post the videos online so we can all watch." Thousands of "Oath Keepers" — "Police
From Nony
opinion
Up to 20 US troops executed Panjwai massacre: probe | Pajhwok Afghan News - A parliamentary probe team on Thursday said up to 20 American troops were involved in Sunday’s killing of 16 civilians in southern Kandahar province.The probing delegation includes lawmakers Hamidzai Lali, Abdul Rahim Ayubi, Shakiba Hashimi, Syed Mohammad Akhund and Bismillah Afghanmal, all representing Kandahar province at the Wolesi Jirga and Abdul Latif Padram, a lawmaker from northern Badakhshan province, Mirbat Mangal, Khost province, Muhammad Sarwar Usmani, Farah province.The team spent two days in the province, interviewing the bereaved families, tribal elders, survivors and collecting evidences at the site in Panjwai district.
From Nony
opinion
Meghan McCain: Is she the anti-Palin ( video)? - Meghan McCain, daughter of Sen. John McCain, has been voicing opinions – on topics including Rush Limbaugh and the GOP presidential race – that many on the right might judge to be heresy.
From Nony
opinion
Foul-mouthed females: Why are so many women so comfortable being coarse? [Detroit Free Press] - oan Rivers goes on "Good Morning America" and compares Angelina Jolie's Golden Globes gown to a used feminine hygiene product.Jane Lynch and Tina Fey high five each other after making a penis joke on the nationally televised broadcast of the Golden Globes.Miley Cyrus poses with a birthday cake designed to look like a part of the male anatomy, and the photos show up all over the Internet.
From Nony
|| 02/19/2012 ||
opinion
Opinion: What Is Life? - The definition of life is as enormous a problem as the phenomenon of life itself. One could easily collect from the literature more than 100 different definitions, none satisfactory enough to be broadly accepted. What should the definition contain, to be suitable for all varieties of observable life?
From Guest_2012
|| 01/25/2012 ||
opinion
George Soros predicts U.S. riots - Billionaire investor George Soros has warned the global economic system could collapse and riots on the streets of America are on the way.The 81-year-old said he’d rather survive than stay rich as the world faces an ‘evil’ period and Europe fights a ‘descent into chaos and conflict’.He has backed the euro, bought $2billion in European bonds and insisted the economic climate is similar to the 1930s Great Depression.
From Nony
opinion
Mark Wahlberg: I could have prevented 9/11 | News.com.au - AMERICA'S politicians, terror experts and airlines have spent the better part of the last decade asking themselves how they could have prevented 9/11.It turns out that suffocating airports in a blanket of panicky security measures and hammering Afghanistan and Iraq were the wrong answers. The right one was Mark Wahlberg - according to Mark Wahlberg.While out promoting his new film, the buff actor claimed history would have "gone down differently" if he had been on one of the flights that terrorists crashed into the World Trade Center.
From Nony
|| 01/17/2012 ||
opinion
9 Reasons why GOD HATES HOLLAND! - Holland is an insignificant country between Turkey and Poland filled with arrogant, bad smelling, cheese gobbling, blunt barbarians who spend all their time whining and complaining. Let’s make this crystal clear: Holland is the filthiest country in the world, bar none. The Dutch will all go to Hell twice.
From George
opinion
Zionists Are a Fifth Column in America - What if US Senators and heads of national security agencies were found to have sworn oaths of loyalty to Iran or China?The bill Obama signed into law on December 31st called the Indefinite Detention Bill, now called the National Defense Act of 2012, which suspends habeas corpus protection of US civilian citizens in their own country at the behest of that bastard child of false flag 911 - Homeland Security - was authored and presented by Michigan Senator Carl Levin. Senator Levin holds dual citizenship as an Israeli."What's wrong with that? Israel is our Ally", most Americans would say. I used to believe that. But the history of US/Israeli relations relative to Israeli relations with other nations tells another story.Israeli foreign policy has a history of covert operations directly counter to the national interests and domestic welfare of the United States dating back to 1961.
From Nony
:. Sponsored Links
Advertisement
|| 01/12/2012 ||
opinion
The Next Immigration Challenge - THE immigration crisis that has roiled American politics for decades has faded into history. Illegal immigration is shrinking to a trickle, if that, and will likely never return to the peak levels of 2000. Just as important, immigrants who arrived in the 1990s and settled here are assimilating in remarkable and unexpected ways.
From Guest_2012
opinion
Sanctions on Iran can work, despite GOP campaign rhetoric - N RECENT weeks, Republican presidential contenders have repeatedly attacked President Obama for being soft on Iran. Mitt Romney criticized Obama for his failure to put “crippling sanctions’’ in place to take out Iran’s suspicious nuclear program. Not to be out-hawked, Rick Santorum crowed on a Sunday talk show that if he were president, he’d announce airstrikes against Iran’s nuclear facilities.These political attacks are likely to get more heated as tensions with Iran rise. On Monday, Iranian television announced that an Iranian-American had been sentenced to death for “spying.’’ Yesterday, Iran blamed the United States and Israel for a mysterious explosion that killed a nuclear scientist in Tehran.
From Nony
|| 01/10/2012 ||
opinion
Dwindling In Unbelief - An unbeliever's thoughts about the Bible, Quran, and Book of Mormon
From Nony
|| 01/07/2012 ||
opinion
Ex CIA Agent: America is Fighting - Invented Enemies That Do't Exist ! Israel is Dragging America into War!
From Nony
opinion
Terrorists control The White House - Historical fact the Israeli government started as a terrorist organisation. If you don’t believe me watch this video- www.youtube.com The Irgun which was a political predecessor to Israel’s right-wing Herut (or “Freedom”) party, which led to today’s Likud party. Benjamin Netanyahu is the present leader. Likud has led or been part of most Israeli governments since 1977.
From Nony
opinion
Sunday Reflection: The higher ed bubble is bursting, so what comes next? - A couple of years back, I suggested in these pages that higher education was facing a bubble much like the housing bubble: An overpriced good, propped up by cheap government-subsidized credit, luring borrowers and lenders alike into a potentially disastrous mess. Subsequent events have proved me right as students have begun to think twice about indebtedness and schools have begun to face pressure over tuition. For higher education, costs have skyrocketed even as the value of their product has been declining, and people are starting to notice. Just last week, the New York Times, normally a big fan of higher education, ran an article on "The Dwindling Power of a College Degree."
From Popper
opinion
The Turin Shroud is fake. Get over it - First things first. The "authenticity" or otherwise of the Shroud of Turin does not have any implications for whether or not Christ was real, or whether He was divine. If it was a medieval forgery, it doesn't mean the stories aren't true; if it really was made in the first century AD, it doesn't mean they were. Until we find a reliable method of linking the shroud with Christ Himself – a nametag stitched in it by His mum, perhaps – the existence of a 2,000-year-old cloth does not imply that a particular person who died around the time it was made was the Son of God.I mention this because today, we report that a group of scientists – working, unexpectedly, for the Italian sustainable energy agency ENEA – claim that the marks on the cloth could only have been made by ultraviolet radiation.
From Nony
opinion
Waste not, want not: 6 billion USD in food is wasted every day - Waste not, want not: 6 billion USD in food is wasted every day. 46081.jpegThe culture of waste and disposal, not only of resources but also energy and finished products, has suffered a blow in many societies. The new concept to make sparing use of natural products those available in the consumer market is gaining more and more new fans in an attempt to reverse the heavy damages caused by the improper use of scarce resources.
From Guest_9
opinion
THE FLIPSIDE : The Big Bull in the India Shop - Indias current retail economy might be imperfect, but it works as a shock absorber. Can we afford to lose it?
From Guest_9
|| 12/09/2011 ||
opinion
Nothing so civil about them - Sanjay Jha on unleashing a thousand mutinies in India through entrepreneurship
From Guest_9
:. Sponsored Links
Advertisement
opinion
opinion
Prince Philip blasts 'useless' wind farms - Former Chancellor Lord Lawson yesterday led the backing for Prince Philip after he branded wind farms ‘absolutely useless’.In a scathing attack, the Duke of Edinburgh said the turbines were ‘completely reliant on subsidies’ and ‘would never work’.
From Nony
|| 11/19/2011 ||
opinion
Thought Police -
From Nony
opinion
opinion
opinion
Viewpoints: As minorities rise, state college funds drop Read more: http://www. - Harvard economist Alberto Alesina, among others, has shown that the more ethnically diverse a society becomes, the more reluctant voters are to support generous public services. Every journalist who writes about budget cuts in education hears from those who say they'll be damned if they'll pay another cent in taxes for schools full of "Mexicans."
From Guest_9
|| 10/24/2011 ||
opinion
What is the Gaia Hypothesis? - The notion that Earth is an actual organism endowed with life in much the same way as a human being, an amoeba or a Douglas Fir. In other words, it was given life and it can be killed.
From Guest_9
opinion
Why do we believe in God? - Psychology Today - Religion is a cultural universal. Humans in every known society practice some type of religion. So its tempting to believe that religiosity is part of evolved human nature, that humans are evolutionarily designed to be religious. Well, the answer is yes and no.
From Guest_9
opinion
opinion
The Steve Jobs Model for Education Reform - If we can engage a child's imagination, there's no limit to what he or she can learn says RUPERT MURDOCH
From Guest_9
:. Sponsored Links
Advertisement
opinion
Greed of boomers led us to a total bust - Ich bin ein Boomer. The most privileged, most profligate generation in human history - my generation, the baby boomers (most often defined as those born 1946 to 1964) - drove the world for the past decade to this moment of reckoning, running up a gigantic bill that has now come due. Responsibility for this bill lies mainly with the boomer-and-bust generation, but the cost will be borne by all. The three great economies of the advanced world - the US, the European Union and Japan, with their 940 million people - did not get to the level of debt stress and wealth destruction we are witnessing without being made to pay a real price. That price is structural change, a decline in expectations and lower living standards.
From Nony
opinion
Violence against women? Blame it on feminism, says W. F. Pri - Another day, another apologia for male violence from the Men's Rights crowd. This time the apologist is W. F. Price at The Spearhead, who uses several recent news stories involving violent men as an excuse to attack feminism.
From Nony
opinion
30 Signs That The U.S. Economy Is About To Go Into The Toilet - f you think the U.S. economy is bad now, just wait for a few months. Things are about to become absolutely nightmarish. None of the long-term economic trends that are hollowing out our economy have been addressed and more bad economic news seems to come out virtually every single day. Now there is constant talk of the "next recession" in the mainstream media. But did the last recession ever truly end? The number of good jobs continues to decline, more stores are closing, incomes continue to go down, credit card debt and student loan debt are soaring, the housing market resembles a corpse, the number of Americans living in poverty continues to rise and government debt is at unprecedented levels. We are losing blood fast, and almost all of our leaders are either too corrupt or too incompetent to be able to do anything about it. The U.S. economy really and truly is about to go into the toilet, and if something is not done very quickly we are going to experience a complete and total economic disaster in this nation.
From Nony
opinion
|| 09/14/2011 ||
opinion
If It Feels Right ... - During the summer of 2008, the eminent Notre Dame sociologist Christian Smith led a research team that conducted in-depth interviews with 230 young adults from across America. The interviews were part of a larger study that Smith, Kari Christoffersen, Hilary Davidson, Patricia Snell Herzog and others have been conducting on the state of Americas youth.
From Guest_9
|| 09/10/2011 ||
opinion
The East rises over Ground Zero - We have spent the years since the attacks on US soil focusing on the terrorist threat and wars in Afganistan and Iraq. But we have been blind to the real global change : the slow but unstoppable rise of China,
From Nony
opinion
Harvard's No. 1 Ranking Makes Us Wonder - The U.S. News and World Report “Best Colleges” rankings, which will be published next month, are viewed as a Baedeker and Bible by more than 5 million American parents considering colleges and universities for their high-school juniors and seniors.We think that parents should use this guide with caution.
From Nony
|| 08/12/2011 ||
opinion
Conditioning for Death - Today we have more than 30 million Blacks running loose in our society, and we not only let them vote and copulate with our women, but we encourage them in this behavior. We have welfare programs that allow them to breed faster than we do. We give them food stamps and free medical care. We give those of them who are willing to work preferential treatment in hiring and promotion. We bus their children to the schools attended by our children. Our colleges and universities have special recruitment programs to entice more Blacks into becoming students, and we bend our admissions requirements to get them into college and lower our academic standards to keep them in.

I wonder how many people agree with this racist bull ...
From Nony
opinion
Republicans' No-Tax Stand Unsupported by History - The American people are showing that they grasp a fundamental notion that still eludes some of their political leaders. As Justice Oliver Wendell Holmes said, Taxes are what we pay for a civilized society. That is well worth the price.

As usual Republicans don't believe in facts of history ...
From Nony
opinion
What were two Republicans thinking, calling Obama 'tar baby' and 'boy'? - CSMonitor.com - The specter of two national Republican figures apologizing for calling President Obama, the first African-American president, alternately a "tar baby" and "boy" gave new fuel to speculation on the left that underneath much of the criticism of the president and his policies lurks the shadow of racism.
From Nony
:. Sponsored Links
Advertisement
opinion
Putin says U.S. is parasite on global economy - Russian Prime Minister Vladimir Putin accused the United States Monday of living beyond its means "like a parasite" on the global economy and said dollar dominance was a threat to the financial markets.
From Nony
opinion
Norway killer wants to start Christian war against Islam - Islamophobia has reached a mass murder level in Norway as the confessed killer claims he sought to combat encroachment by Muslims into his country and Europe.
Anders Behring Breivik's bombing and shooting spree puts the spotlight back on Europe's uneasy adjustment to a shifting population.
According to The New York Times, he called for... a Christian war to defend Europe against the threat of Muslim domination...

Straight from the Jewish press ...
From Nony
opinion
Toronto District School Board Teaches That Only White People Are Racist - Welcome Instapundit Readers, also check out the TDSB Mosqueteria Story and this beauty..."Dear Parent, The TDSB wishes to inform you that your children are "White Privileged" Racists."...Reader JH asked: Am I reading this correctly? Yes Jim you are. The Toronto District School Board has decreed that "Only White People Are Racist"
From Nony
opinion
Should a Girl With No Arms and No Legs Get Special Treatment to Become a Cheerleader? - A Nebraska high school is drawing the ire of the ACLU after its cheer team rejected, for a third time, a young girl with no arms and no legs. The school says she cant perform the basic cheer functions. The ACLU says she should be given a pass.
From Nony
opinion
How Christianity briefly conquered the solar system - By the 1700s, there could no longer be any doubt. Earth was just one of many worlds orbiting the Sun, which forced scientists and theologians alike to ponder a tricky question. Would God really have bothered to create empty worlds?To many thinkers, the answer was an emphatic "no," and so cosmic pluralism - the idea that every world is inhabited, often including the Sun - was born. And this was no fringe theory. Many of the preeminent astronomers of the 18th and 19th century, including Uranus discoverer Sir William Herschel, believed in it wholeheartedly, as did other legendary thinkers like John Locke and Benjamin Franklin. How could so many geniuses believe in something so silly?
From Nony
|| 06/17/2011 ||
opinion
Americans tired of these wars - Two-thirds are tired of this war and want the troops home, thinking, rightly, that the death of Osama bin Laden gave America the opportunity to close the book on a war without end.
From Nony
|| 06/04/2011 ||
opinion
opinion
What if every Christian lived in a perfect Christian world? - o begin with, it would be nice initially because there would be no crime, no jealousy, hate, anger, poverty, starvation that you see all around the world… But then, each day would be just like the last — perfect.
From Nony
|| 06/03/2011 ||
opinion
Sarah Palin Is A Biker. Not. - What bothers me is when a politician turns a non-political event into one for his or her own interest.

Amen to that
From Nony
opinion
Worst Presidents: Conclusion - USNews.com - Were these really America's worst presidents?
From Nony
:. Sponsored Links
Advertisement
|| 05/09/2011 ||
opinion
Will Grigg's Liberty Minutes - So, hes dead. In fact, there is reason to believe that Osama bin Laden has been deceased for several years: A December 2001 report out of Pakistan claimed that the terrorist chieftain perished from a lung ailment.
The most recent account holds that he was killed in Islamabad, where he was living in a mansion. If true, this would suggest that bin Laden was under the protection of Pakistans ISI intelligence agency, which was used by the CIA to create the radical network that coalesced into al-Qaeda.
Assuming that bin Laden has departed for what will be a most unpleasant eternity, Washington has a perfect opportunity to extricate the country from the decade-long war in Afghanistan, and to end a foreign policy perfectly calibrated to accomplish Bin Ladens fondest dream a civilizational war between the West and Islam.
After 9-11, bin Laden gleefully predicted that the U.S. government would drive our country into bankruptcy and destroy Americas liberties. Why are our rulers determined to turn that despicable creature into a prophet?
Let us take back the liberty wherewith Christ has made us free.
From Nony
opinion
Did Bin Laden win by Bankrupting America - Did Osama bin Laden win? No. Did he succeed? Well, America is still standing, and he isnt. So why, when I called Daveed Gartenstein-Ross, a counterterrorism expert who specializes in al-Qaeda, did he tell me that bin Laden has been enormously successful? Theres no caliphate. Theres no sweeping sharia law. Didnt we win this one in a clean knockout?
Apparently not. Bin Laden, according to Gartenstein-Ross, had a strategy that we never bothered to understand, and thus that we never bothered to defend against. What he really wanted to do and, more to the point, what he thought he could do was bankrupt the United States of America. After all, hed done the bankrupt-a-superpower thing before. And though it didnt quite work out this time, it worked a lot better than most of us, in this exultant moment, are willing to admit.
From Nony
opinion
Mousetraps: A Symbol of the American Entrepreneurial Spirit - My mother has a mouse in her home. During a recent phone call, I couldn't get more than two words out before she started telling me about her troubles. The little rodent is hiding out in the attic -- or is it the basement? She has never seen it, but she insists that it's there. In an attempt to remove the mouse, she loaded up a standard spring trap with peanut butter and left it out.When the trap failed to lure in a critter, she did not give up. She refused to admit that the noises could have been coming from outside the house or from something decidedly non-living inside. Maybe the old furnace, tired from battling the harsh Chicago winters was squeaking in protest. No, she kept at it: She declared that she could build a better mousetrap. She couldn't, of course, but she's not the first one to think that.
From Nony
opinion
Fighting Words for a Secular America - Alert: Americans who honor the U.S. Constitutions strict separation of church and state are now genuinely alarmed. Agnostics and atheists, as well as observant people of every faith, fear sensibly that the religious right is gaining historic political power, via an ultraconservative movement with highly placed friends. But many of us feel helpless. We havent read the Founding Documents since school (if then). We lack arguing tools, verbal karate evidence we can cite in defending a secular United States.
From CC
opinion
Simon Winchester: West Coast Earthquake is Next - Japan, New Zealand, Chile...and America's West Coast? On Today, Newsweek's Simon Winchester points to the "ring of fire" in the Pacific Ocean as an indicator of where the next earthquake may strike.
From Nony
opinion
No Fact Zone | Fan site for Stephen Colbert and the Colbert Report - The vast majority of bloggers out there are responsible correspondents doing fine work in niche reporting fields like Gilmore Girl fan fiction, or cute things their cats do, or photoshopped images of the Gilmore Girls as cats. Thats great. Where I draw the line is with these attack-bloggers. Just someone with a computer who gathers, collates and publishes accurate information that is then read by the general public. They have no credibility. All they have is facts. Spare me. Stephen Colbert
From Nony
|| 03/14/2011 ||
opinion
NO LIES RADIO -
From Nony
|| 03/14/2011 ||
opinion
The Ghetto Called Facebook - Facebook is an enclosed, controlled, and manipulated environment for meek, tech losers. It's like a reality TV show—things are kind of real, but they're not.
From Nony
opinion
'US seeks to derail popular revolutions' - Iranian Foreign Minister Ali Akbar Salehi says the US and certain Western countries are making efforts to derail popular revolutions in the Middle East and North Africa.“We should be alert about [efforts] by the United States to take advantage of these uprisings,” said Salehi in an address to the Assembly of Experts on Tuesday.
From Nony
opinion
Highway to Hell Israel's New National Anthem - I think most of you are familiar with AC/DCs Highway to Hell. Well, I certainly cant think of a more appropriate theme song to accompany the mass murder being perpetrated against the Palestinian people by the Israeli government and their co-conspirators here in the United States. Perhaps this should be Israels new national anthem, or perhaps used as the opening theme to the next Christians United for Israel conference. You be the judge.
From Nony
:. Sponsored Links
Advertisement
|| 02/08/2011 ||
opinion
The Geek-Kings of Smut - After once being the best thing that ever happened to porn, the Internet is now wreaking havoc: destroying some fortunes, making bigger ones, and serving as a stimulus plan, in more ways than one.
From Nony
|| 02/06/2011 ||
opinion
Egypt: A dingbat's view - In case you were wondering what an idiot thinks about the situation in Egypt, Cindy Jacobs has helpfully made another video!
From Nony
|| 01/15/2011 ||
opinion
Right wing violence is a myth - We all know the right wingers are a peaceful lot. None of them are militants who want to make the US into a new confederacy based on Christian Sharia, "The Way." .None of them would ever use their Second Amendment rights as a basis to overthrow the government of the US, or would they?
From Nony
opinion
Americans Say China Now World's Top Economic Power - Americans say China, not the U.S., is the world’s top economic power, reflecting a shift in attitudes after the global financial crisis, a poll found.
From Nony
opinion
The Fifteen Most Hated American Companies Of 2010 - 24/7 Wall St. - Customers, employees, shareholders and taxpayers hate large corporations for many reasons. 24/7 Wall St. reviewed many of these to choose the 15 most hated companies in America.
From Nony
opinion
opinion
The 15 Most Hated Companies in America - There's no wrong way to hate a major corporation. If you're a customer, you can despise the product. If you're an employee, you can resent management. If you're a shareholder, you can skewer the strategy. If you're a taxpayer, you can loathe the bailout. And if you're an average Joe, you can hate on just about anything.But what are the most hated companies in America? Abhorrence is subjective, but we based our rancor rankings on six criteria: (1) employee opinions; (2) return to shareholders; (3) customer surveys; (4) brand valuation; (5) press coverage; and (6) public opinion.* These most hated companies are in no particular order.
From cw
opinion
Poll: Tax the rich to balance the budget - Business - Tax Tactics - Sixty-one percent of Americans polled would rather see taxes for the wealthy increased as a first step to tackling the deficit, the poll showed.The next most popular way -- chosen by 20 percent -- was to cut defense spending.
From Nony
opinion
Our most improtant issue: Relations with Jews - Some ranting about jews ... Comes with content warning!
From Nony
opinion
TRON Guy Forbidden From Wearing His Costume in a Movie Theater - Jay Maynard, better known as TRON Guy, intended on wearing his famous light-up costume to a showing of TRON: Legacy recently, but his local movie theater refused to admit him. What on earth do they have against awkward costumes?
From Nony
:. Sponsored Links
Advertisement
opinion
By 2022, there'll be a naked photo of everyone on the planet lurking somewhere in the interverse - Only someone with the heart of a concrete robot could fail to feel faintly - just faintly- sorry for the American diplomats whose cables were leaked, what with all that private unguarded chit-chat being made public. If the world had an annual end-of-year office party (which, come to think of it, is a brilliant idea), 2010's would be an awkward affair.Still, what's most surprising about the mass leak isn't the content – it'd have been more astonishing if they'd said Berlusconi was actually rather charming and North Korea is great in bed – but the fact that this kind of thing isn't happening every day. Because in our terrible modern hell, it's possible for absolutely anyone to leave a comprehensive dossier of ultra- sensitive private information about themselves on the back seat of a bus just by misplacing their phone.
From Nony
opinion
Recession Success of Walmart, McDonalds Proves GodKind of a Jerk - As a sign of His contempt for mankind and its ways, God has played the biggest practical joke of all time by allowing the worst exploiters of the economy and the human work force to be the only ones making a profit in the present recession.Both Walmart and McDonald’s have had huge profits while the rest of the economy has floundered. The masses of people, fearing layoffs, foreclosures and looming poverty have been flocking to the renowned cheap mass market outlets to save their dwindling cash reserves.Meanwhile, honest small businesses who do not have the immense capital or slave labor that Walmart and McDonald’s enjoy have sunk under and gone out of business.
From Nony
opinion
The Insanity of 'Traditional' Families - Families are changing -- and that's not all bad news. I have a theory that rising divorce rates, declining marriage rates and the growing acceptance of variations on the family model (single parents, grandparent guardians, gay parents, etc.) are really quite normal -- at least, normal in the sense that a shift away from the traditional nuclear family, with its rigid gender roles that place an undue burden on women, is the beginning of a march toward better outcomes for more children.
From Nony
opinion
Conservative Christians and the Republican Party - As the election draws closer, I am hearing the same old nonsense from conservative Christians: make sure you vote (meaning make sure you vote Republican) and pray for the election (meaning pray that the Republicans win). The Republican Party can once again count on the votes of a majority of conservative Christians. It all seems to come down to three issues: abortion, the war on terror, and the evil Democrats. As long as Republicans say they are pro-life, support endless wars in Muslim countries, and compare themselves to the evil Democrats instead of some worthwhile standard, the majority of conservative Christians take the bait, only to be disappointed yet again when the election is over.
From Nony
opinion
Tea Party Movement Gives a Voice to Regular Folks - It all started when Joe the Plumber stood up to Obama.
From NeoCon
opinion
The Tea Party Warns of a New Elite. They're Right. - When they leave college, the New Elite remain in the bubble. Harvard seniors surveyed in 2007 were headed toward a small number of elite graduate schools (Harvard and Cambridge in the lead) and a small number of elite professional fields (finance and consulting were tied for top choice). Jobs in businesses that provide bread-and-butter goods and services to individual Americans, which make up the overwhelming majority of entry-level openings for aspiring managers, attracted just 1.7 percent of the Harvard students who went to work right after graduation.
From NeoCon
|| 10/21/2010 ||
opinion
Populism in the USA - Margaret, the problem with Populism is that the population includes asses like Sarah Palin and her Tea Party. Someone needs to remind them that this is America. The government is elected by the people. Questioning your government is patriotic. Hating your government, one the other hand, is simply a form of self loathing.And let’s talk about that hatred. It seems so at odds with the supposed Christian morals they so proudly espouse. They hate big government but instead of taking issue with the largest part of that government – the military – they take issue with healthcare. They hate big government in healthcare but they have no issue with government being big enough to intervene in the private health decisions of a woman seeking to end a pregnancy or the private decisions of a husband wanting to end the decade long sufferings of his wife. They hate big government but they don’t seem to hate using government to legislate hate against homosexuals. And they hate big government, but they don’t seem to hate it when they can use it to fuel their hatred. Gosh I hate that…
From Nony
|| 10/13/2010 ||
opinion
Liberals Want to Outlaw Men - Heres the problem with the modern liberal man -- he can never fully provide that sense of security for his family, because he doesnt believe that he can provide it for himself. Liberals dont believe in the ultimate concept of self-reliance, which is why they look to the government for stability. Extravagant welfare programs, the near impossibility of getting fired on the public dole and an increasingly complicated tax code are all products of the same deeply rooted concept that man cannot provide for himself.
From NeoCon
|| 10/10/2010 ||
opinion
The Tea Party is Racist - The tea party is racist. Its followers have deployed a brilliant strategy to deflect charges of racism by using a form of the legislative provision known as severability. Whenever a tea party group or person is “caught” with a racist sign, or saying explicitly racist comments, they simply “sever” that person from the movement by saying, “That person does not represent the tea party.” They get away with it because they claim the status of a “movement” with no structure, leadership or cohesive identity except allegiance to the three magic phrases: “Constitutional Republic,” “Founding Fathers” and “I want my country back!”
From Nony
opinion
Even Massachusetts Is Fed Up With Karl Marx - Fourteen-term Democratic Congressman Barney Frank isn't in Deval Patrick territory yet, but he's clearly running scared. He has already had to call Bill Clinton into Massachusetts to campaign for him. Republican Sen. Scott Brown carried his congressional district in January's special election. A mid-September poll showed 35-year-old political neophyte Sean Bielat trailing Frank by just 10 points. When I met with Bielat at CPAC earlier this year, he told me that getting Frank to spend time and campaign money in the district -- rather than helping other Democrats nationwide -- would be progress.
From NeoCon